EAC Scholarship Programme | How to Apply

Filed in Opportunities by on August 30, 2021 0 Comments

EAC Scholarship Programme application form.

The German Development Bank-KFW/East African Community (EAC) Scholarship Programme 2021/2022 for Masters Studies (Fully Funded) online application portal, requirements, eligibility, application guidelines, application deadline, how to apply online, closing date, and other opportunities links are published here on Eduloaded.com as well as on the official website/application portal.

IUCEA Application Instruction.

  • Don’t forget that the IUCEA application is totally free of charge.
  • Don’t send anyone money for this opportunity.
  • Beware of Fraudsters!!!!
  • Subscribe to our notification list with your email to receive the Latest Opportunities Update.

Details of EAC Scholarship Programme.

IUCEA hereby invites suitably qualified nationals of the East African Community (EAC) to apply for cohort 3 of the KfW- funded Scholarships, to pursue Master’s studies in the EAC Partner State other than their own.

The EAC Scholarship Programme is an initiative of the East African Community (EAC) and the Federal Republic of Germany. The project begun in 2018 when the EAC Secretariat and Inter-University Council for East Africa (IUCEA) entered into a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with KfW (German Development Bank) geared towards the training of students within the EAC Region. This Project aims at creating future change agents, who identify themselves with the integration agenda of the EAC and are willing to share economic and development-oriented expert knowledge.

The goal of this initiative is to contribute towards training leaders that will foster the EAC Regional integration. This goal will be partly achieved through the establishment of academic collaboration between universities/institutions within the EAC Region, by
encouraging students to study in countries other than their own. In order to achieve these impacts, the project offers a comprehensive package including scholarships for Master’s programmes, internships, mentoring, networking events and further leadership training activities.

The scholarship will support Master’s students in
I) Mathematics, ii) Engineering, iii) Informatics, iv) Science, v) Technology and vi)Business Science programmes.
The students are required to apply to study in another EAC country (not their country of origin).

The minimum requirements for qualification into the Programme are:
a) Be a national of a partner state of the East African Community;
b) Be below 35 years of age at the time of application
c) Possess at least an equivalent of Upper Second-Class Honours or “Distinction” as applicable;
d) Have obtained admission from a university in another country of the EAC Region other than their own.
e) Submit a motivation letter in English (with not more than 500 words) as follows:
✓ Well written (grammatically and professionally)
✓ Demonstrates a convincing motivation for wanting to pursue the Master’s Programme chosen
✓ Adequately demonstrates the applicant’s foreseen professional engagement in EAC Integration agenda after completing the
Master’s Programme
✓ Demonstrates how they expect to apply the acquired skills and knowledge from the Master’s Programme to contribute to the EAC
Integration Agenda
✓ Demonstrates where they anticipate seeing themselves professionally and academically in 5 and 10 years.
Note: This has to be one typed letter for each programme and converted to PDF.

Up to 63 scholarships are available in the 2021/2022 academic year.
The scholarship covers the following:
a) Return economy air ticket between the candidate’s home and host countries
b) University tuition fees: payable directly to the university against official invoice;
c) Stipend: EUR380 per month to support living expenses including housing,
food, utilities, local transportation and settlement expenses;
d) Allowances for study materials and research: EUR 1,500 one- off allowance;
e) Medical insurance; and
f) Extracurricular events: at least one event per year.

The application process is two-fold and each MUST be completed separately
1) Application for admission to the university;
Step 1: Identify the programme and University of their choice from section 4 above that contains Eligible Programmes;
Step 2: Fill the application form for admission to the university of choice (this can be found on the university website). Ensure you pay the University application fee.
Step 3: Submit the completed university application form and its supporting documents to the university indicating that you intend
to apply for the EAC Scholarship Programme.
Notes: (1) Candidates may apply to more than one University.
(2) Candidates may apply for more than one programme; however, each programme should have its own application form and

Application for the EAC Scholarship
Step 4: Register online for the EAC scholarship at https://forms.gle/Nh36sAxUc4Vsn1ex8.
Step 5: Download the scholarship application form from the IUCEA website (www.iucea.org) under Scholarships and fill it.
Step 6: Submit the filled application form in step 5 and supporting documents in pdf format as one zipped folder electronically to;
✓ [email protected] and
✓ [email protected]
indicating the subject line as; YOUR NAME, PROGRAMME APPLIED FOR AND UNIVERSITY e.g. Tsavo Simba, MBA at Adroit University

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the KFW/East African Community (EAC) Scholarship Programme 2021/2022

However, if you have any feelings regarding the IUCEAPlease kindly drop A COMMENT below and we will respond to it as soon as possible.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *