Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) Academics

Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) Academics | Here is the List of Colleges, School, Directorate, Institutes, Centres and Departments at Sokoine University of Agriculture.

Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) Academics

Are you looking for the list of Academics, Faculty available at the Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)? The following is the list of available Colleges, School, Directorate, Institutes, Centres and Departments at Sokoine University of Agriculture for Undergraduate, Graduate, Diploma courses/programmes at Sokoine University of Agriculture that has gained Tanzania Commission for Universities (TCU) accreditation.


College of Social Sciences and Humanities
College of Forestry Wildlife and Tourism
College of Agriculture
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Solomon Mahlangu College of Science and Education


School of Agricultural Economics and Business Studies


Directorate of Undergraduate Studies
Directorate of Postgraduate Studies,Research,Technology Transfer and Consultancy
Directorate of Planning and Development


Institute of Continuing Education (ICE)


Language Resource Centre (LRC)
Centre for Gender Studies
Centre for Information and Communication Technology (CICT)


Bureau of Development Oriented Research
Quality Assurance And Promotion Bureau

Academic Departments

Veterinary Physiology, Biochemistry and Pharmacology Department
Geography and Environmental Studies.
Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness
Chemistry and Physics
Business Management
Mathematics,Informatics & Computational Sciences Department
Food and Resource Economics
Forest Engineering and Wood Sciences
Knowledge Management Department
Crop Science and Horticulture Department
Forest and Environmental Economics
Reference and Community Information Services Department
Animal Aquaculture and Range Sciences
Wildlife Management
Food Technology, Nutrition and Consumer Sciences
Forest Resources Assessment and Management
Soil and Geological Sciences Department
Tourism and Recreation Department
Information and Records Studies Department
Engineering Sciences and Technology
Ecosystems and Conservation
Agricultural Extension and Community Development
Veterinary Anatomy and Pathology Department
Policy Planning and Management Department
Microbiology, Parasitology and Biotechnology Department
Languages Studies Department
Veterinary Medicine and Public Health Department
Development Studies
Veterinary Surgery and Theriogenology Department

Administrative Departments

Students Welfare and Administration Department
Estates and Works Department
Human Resource Management and Administration
Hospital Services Department
Communication and Marketing Department
Legal Services Unit
Internal Audit Unit
Procurement Management Unit
Finance Department


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here